Imagination Run Wild

This morning, while driving to the coffee shop, I was admiring some of the Fall decorations people had in their yards. I came to a section of town where a lot of people had nice picket fences, several of which I saw had Scarecrows or similar decorations atop the fence.

This is the moment where I did a double take, at first believing it was another decoration, for perched on top of one of these picket fences was a small child of maybe 5 or 6 years old. Now, this will be difficult to explain without a photo, so I’m about to use some very poorly done MS Paint drawings to portray exactly what I felt in this moment.

Here is what I saw:

Fence Kid

Here is what I imagined (voice and all):

Image

If this is really why the kid was on top of the fence (which I am secretly hoping)… Well, rock on kid, rock on.

2 thoughts on “Imagination Run Wild

  1. I bet that was exactly that kids intention!

Leave a Reply

